Stefan’s Lamb Chops “Scottadito”

P1030723I found Stefan’s blog on Lamb Chops “Scottadito” so appealing that I decided to make it last night. The lamb chops I bought were labeled Lamb Loin Chops and are smaller and thicker than the cut of chops that Stefan used for his recipe.

I marinated all of the lamb chops in the packet but grilled only one of them to test the cooking time. The meat was medium when grilled for 4 minutes on each side. It was moist and very tasty. I served it with a side of leftover potato salad.

Please follow Stefan’s Lamb Chops “Scottadito” recipe to make this delicious lamb chop meal.

P1030709The packet of lamb loin chops.

P1030714Marinating the lamb loin chops in olive oil, garlic, and rosemary.

P1030725Grilling the small chop.

P1030722Success: The lamb loin chop appetizer.

This was very easy to make. I grilled the rest of the chops and shared them with a friend.

4 comments on “Stefan’s Lamb Chops “Scottadito”

  1. Thanks for the shout out, Clayton. Your lamb looks great!

  2. Oh, that looks soooo good. I love my beef rare but lamb I prefer medium with only a hint of pink. I think it’s because it can be so fatty. Though the fat is often where all the flavour is.

Leave a comment